Honourable Patron & Judging Panel

Dr KO Wing-man, BBS, JP, Secretary for Food & Health

Dr KO Wing-man, BBS, JP

Secretary for Food & Health

Message from Honourable Patron

The Government has been working closely with different sectors of the community in tobacco control to protect public health. With effect from 1 January 2007, indoor workplaces have been designated as statutory no smoking areas, which have greatly improved the working environment, as well as the health and working efficiency of the employees.

Since the enactment of the Smoking (Public Health) Ordinance in 1982, the Government has been taking a multi-pronged approach in tobacco control including legislation, law enforcement, education, publicity, promotion of smoking cessation and taxation. Concerted efforts of the community helps bring the latest smoking prevalence in Hong Kong to 10.5%, which is one of the regions with the lowest smoking prevalence rate in the world.

Hong Kong has a labour force of over three million and workplace is one of the places where employees spend most of their time every day. The business sector plays a significant role in providing a supportive environment for smoking cessation and protecting employees from the hazards of second-hand and third-hand smoking. 
 
The Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards organised in 2011 and 2013 attracted more than 500 companies and organisations to participate, and disseminated  smoke-free messages to over 110,000 employees. COSH will be organising the Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards again this year and it is my pleasure to be the Honourable Patron.  I sincerely hope that the business sector can join hands to motivate more companies, organisations and government departments to promote a smoke-free culture and fulfill their social responsibility by encouraging smokers to quit smoking. This helps create an all-win situation for companies, employees and the community. Let’s strive for a smoke-free Hong Kong.

Judging Panel

  • Mr Antonio KWONG, MH, Chairman Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health

    Mr Antonio KWONG, MH

    Chairman
    Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health

  • Prof LAM Tai-hing, BBS, JP, Chair Professor of Community Medicine & Sir Robert Kotewall Professor in Public Health, School of Public Health, The University of Hong Kong

    Prof LAM Tai-hing, BBS, JP

    Chair Professor of Community Medicine &
    Sir Robert Kotewall Professor in Public Health
    School of Public Health
    The University of Hong Kong

  • Dr Jeff LEE

    Head
    Tobacco Control Office

  • Prof Patrick WONG, BBS, JP, Chairman, Quit-Winners Club

    Prof Patrick WONG, BBS, JP

    Chairman
    Quit-Winners Club

  • Prof Samuel WONG, Head of Division of Family Medicine and Primary Healthcare The Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

    Prof Samuel WONG

    Head of Division of Family Medicine and Primary Healthcare
    The Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

  • Ms Bonnie LAU, Executive Director, Occupational Safety and Health Council

    Ms Bonnie YAU

    Executive Director
    Occupational Safety and Health Council

2016年荣誉贊助人及评审团

食物及卫生局局长高永文BBS太平绅士

高永文医生BBS太平绅士

食物及卫生局局长

荣誉赞助人献辞

政府一直与社会各界紧密合作,积极推动香港的控烟工作,遏制烟草流行,以保障公众健康。室内工作间由2007年1月1日起被定为禁烟区,雇员于无烟的环境下工作,健康及工作效率都得以提升。

自1982年订立《吸烟(公众卫生)条例》后,政府一直透过立法、执法、教育、宣传、推广戒烟及征税等多管齐下的控烟措施,逐步减低吸烟人口。香港最新的吸烟率为10.5%,为全球吸烟率最低的地区之一,实有赖社会各界不遗余力推动控烟工作。香港的劳动人口超过300万,工作间是雇员日常逗留时间较长的地方之一。因此,商界及业界参与推广无烟文化,对营造有利戒烟的工作环境极为重要,可保障雇员免受二手烟及三手烟的影响。

香港吸烟与健康委员会于2011年及2013年举办「香港无烟领先企业大奖」,成功吸引500多间公司和机构参加,把无烟信息传递予超过11万名员工。今年再次举行「香港无烟领先企业大奖」,我很荣幸再度担任荣誉赞助人,我衷心期望业界能同心协力,推动更多企业、机构及政府部门积极参与,将无烟信息推广予雇员、客户及巿民大众,履行其社会责任,鼓励并支援更多吸烟人士戒烟,为企业、雇员及社会带来三赢局面,共同建设无烟香港。

 

评审团

  • 香港吸烟与健康委员会主席

    邝祖盛, MH

    香港吸烟与健康委员会主席

  • 香港大学公共卫生学院社会医学讲座教授暨罗旭和基金教授(公共卫生学)

    林大庆教授BBS太平绅士

    香港大学公共卫生学院社会医学讲座教授
    暨罗旭龢基金教授(公共卫生学)

  • 李培文医生

    卫生署控烟办公室主管

  • 清新健康人协会主席黄龙德教授BBS太平绅士

    黄龙德教授BBS太平绅士

    清新健康人协会主席

  • 中文大学赛马会公共卫生及基层医疗学院家庭医学及基层医疗学部主管

    黃仰山教授

    中文大学赛马会公共卫生及基层医疗学院
    家庭医学及基层医疗学部主管

  • 职业安全健康局总干事

    游雯

    职业安全健康局总干事