Programme Details

Employees are important assets of the company and they play a crucial part in the businesses’ sustainability and success. Employee’s health is one of the top priorities of many companies. Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (COSH), with full support of nearly 50 major commerce chambers and associations in Hong Kong, organizes the “Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards” together with Occupational Safety and Health Council in 2016. The campaign aims to encourage businesses to promote smoke-free messages and smoking cessation to their employees, customers, the general public and other stakeholders for a smoke-free Hong Kong. 

Leading businesses that have a strong commitment to protecting the health of employees and the general public should be commemorated for their efforts in fostering an all-win situation for empolyees, business sector and the society. The Awards in 2011 and 2013 attracted over 500 forward-looking companies and organizations from different industries to join, including finance and banking, hotel and catering, food manufacturing, retail, utility, real estate, property management and online platform. The campaign successfully spread the smoke-free messages to more than 110,000 employees.

Objectives

“Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards 2016” aims to encourage businesses to promote smoke-free messages to their stakeholders including employees, customers and the general public on a continuous basis. COSH, partnering with various smoking cessation service providers, will assist businesses in setting smoke-free guidelines and internal policies, organizing smoke-free activities and providing different smoking cessation services to encourage smokers to kick the habit. Outstanding smoke-free companies will be recognized for their commitment to a smoke-free corporate culture.

Awards

There are Smoke-free Leading Company Gold Awards, Silver Awards and Certificates of Merit.

Awardees will be presented with trophies or certificates at the Awards Presentation Ceremony scheduled on 27 February 2017. Outstanding smoke-free policies of winners will be introduced in the Awards booklet 2016. All award-winning companies are welcomed to use the logo and information of “Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards” in their corporate website, promotion campaigns or materials, for demonstration of  their commitment to smoke-free culture and corporate social responsibility.

 

Organizer   Co-organizer
Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health

计划详情

员工乃企业的重要资产,他们的表现与企业的持续发展及成就息息相关,不少企业均非常重视员工的健康。香港吸烟与健康委员会为鼓励商界向员工、客户、社会大众及不同持分者推动无烟文化,以维护公众健康,于2016年再次举办「香港无烟领先企业大奖」。大奖与职业安全健康局合办,并获得近50间不同业界的商会及组织全力支持,一同推动各行各业的企业携手建设无烟香港。

委员会希望透过「香港无烟领先企业大奖」表扬致力维护员工及社会大众健康的无烟领先企业,缔造员工、企业及社会皆赢的局面。 2011及2013年举办的「香港无烟领先企业大奖」成功吸引超过500间来自不同行业的企业及机构踊跃参与,当中包括金融、银行、酒店、餐饮、食品制造、零售、公用事业、地产、物业管理及网上平台等成功将无烟信息传递予逾11万名员工。

目标

「香港无烟领先企业大奖2016」旨在鼓励商界持续将无烟信息推广至员工、客户、社会大众及不同持分者。委员会将与多个戒烟服务机构合作,协助企业建立无烟文化及订定无烟政策,并举办多元化的无烟活动及提供不同的戒烟服务予吸烟的员工及持分者,希望鼓励更多吸烟人士戒烟。表现杰出的无烟领先企业将获嘉许,成为推动无烟文化的先锋,为商界树立榜样。

奖项

「香港无烟领先企业大奖2016」设有无烟领先企业「金奖」、「银奖」及「优异奖」。

颁奖典礼将于2017年2月27日举行,得奖企业将获颁奖状。委员会亦会制作「香港无烟领先企业大奖2016」特刊,介绍得奖企业的杰出无烟政策及成果。委员会欢迎得奖企业将「香港无烟领先企业大奖」标志及资料透过公司网页、各项宣传活动及物品向客户及公众人士发放,以展示其推动无烟文化及履行社会责任的成就。

 

 

主办机构   合办机构
香港吸烟与健康委员会