Apply NowApply Now

2013 Launch CeremonyBack

Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (COSH) and Radio 1 of Radio Television Hong Kong co-organize the Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards 2013. The launch ceremony cum seminar was held on 17 June 2013 at Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, with over 100 representatives from companies and supporting organizations attended the event.

 

The launch ceremony was officiated by Dr KO Wing-man, BBS, JP (Secretary for Food and Health), Ms Lisa LAU, MH, JP (COSH Chairman), Mr Philip CHOW (Controller (Radio), RTHK), Dr Cindy LAI, JP (Deputy Director of Health), Prof LAM Tai-hing, BBS, JP (Director of School of Public Health, Sir Robert Kotewall Professor in Public Health, The University of Hong Kong), Dr Christine WONG (Head of Tobacco Control Office), Prof Patrick WONG, BBS, JP (Chairman of Quit-Winners Club) and Mr Antonio KWONG (COSH Vice-chairman).

 

“COSH has been urging companies to promote smoke-free workplaces not only to comply with the ordinances, but also to support smoking employees to quit smoking for their well-being. We encourage the management to spread the smoke-free messages to employees, customers, the general public and other stakeholders for a smoke-free Hong Kong.” Ms Lisa LAU, MH, JP, COSH Chairman said. Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards 2011 attracted participants from various industries and they shared fruitful experiences of smoke-free policies. Some of the creative ideas like tailor-made smoking cessation video, buddy programme for quitters and specially designed no-smoking sign with corporate image have won full support from employees. Ms LAU invited businesses from all sectors to join the Awards to support smoke-free culture, demonstrate their corporate social responsibility and set a role model for the industry.

 

Honourable Patron of the Awards, Dr KO Wing-man, BBS, JP, Secretary for Food and Health remarked at the ceremony that 3.7 million working population in Hong Kong spend most of their time at workplaces. It is crucial for companies to set up sustainable smoke-free workplace policies and provide a smoking cessation platform to support employees to kick the habit, which also help enhance the health and efficiency of employees.”

 

Prof LAM Tai-hing, Mr YIM Kai-ming (former Chairman of Hong Kong Institute of Marketing) and Mr CHAN Wing-luk (host of financial programme) shared ways to enhance corporate efficiency and brand value through caring for employees’ health and promoting smoke-free culture at the seminar. Hospital Authority, The Lok Sin Tong Benevolent Society, Kowloon, Pok Oi Hospital and Tung Wah Group of Hospitals also hosted information booths to introduce their smoking cessation services.

2013年大獎啟動禮返回

香港吸煙與健康委員會(委員會)與香港電台第一台合辦的「香港無煙領先企業大獎2013」於2013年6月17日假香港會議展覽中心舉行啟動禮暨「企業效益與品牌價值提升」講座,得到百多名企業的代表及支持機構的代表出席支持。

 

啟動禮的主禮嘉賓包括:大獎榮譽贊助人食物及衞生局局長高永文BBS太平紳士、香港吸煙與健康委員會主席劉文文MH太平紳士、香港電台總監(電台)周偉材先生、衞生署副署長黎潔廉太平紳士、香港大學公共衞生學院院長暨羅旭龢基金教授席(公共衞生學) 林大慶BBS太平紳士、衞生署控煙辦公室主管黃宏醫生、清新健康人協會主席黃龍德BBS太平紳士,以及委員會副主席鄺祖盛先生。

 

委員會主席劉文文MH太平紳士表示:「委員會希望企業除了實施法例規定的無煙工作間政策外,更進一步主動關心員工健康,推動員工戒煙,並由管理層帶頭向員工、客戶、社會大眾等不同持分者持續推廣無煙信息,一同保障公眾健康,共建無煙香港。」2011年舉辦的『香港無煙領先企業大獎』吸引來自各行各業的企業參加,它們與業界分享推動無煙措施的經驗,有些措施更別具創意,包括自製鼓勵戒煙短片、「戒煙老友」計劃及設計有品牌特色的禁煙標誌等,贏得員工踴躍支持。劉主席邀請香港各大小企業及機構踴躍參與,支持無煙文化及展示其企業社會責任,在商界樹立榜樣。

 

大獎榮譽贊助人食物及衞生局局長高永文BBS太平紳士致辭時表示,香港就業人口達三百七十多萬人,工作間是員工每日逗留時間最長的地方之一,如企業能訂立持續的無煙工作間政策,營造有利戒煙的工作環境,支援及幫助員工戒煙,員工的健康及工作效率均可提升。

 

同場亦進行「企業效益與品牌價值提升」講座,講者包括林大慶教授、香港市務學會前任主席嚴啟明先生及資深財經節目主持陳永陸先生。講者分享如何透過關懷員工健康及推動無煙文化以提高企業效益及提升品牌價值。而戒煙服務機構亦在會場設立戒煙服務展覽為企業介紹各種戒煙方法及支援服務,包括醫院管理局的無煙新天地、九龍樂善堂「愛˙無煙」企業員工戒煙計劃、博愛醫院中醫戒煙服務及東華三院戒煙綜合服務中心。