Apply NowApply Now

2013 Awards Presentation CeremonyBack

Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (COSH) and Radio 1 of Radio Television Hong Kong co-organized the Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards 2013 with an aim to encourage businesses to promote and implement sustainable smoke-free policy. The Awards received an overwhelming response with over 300 companies from different industries participated, a 60% increase as compared with 2011 and successfully reached more than 60,000 employees. Over 30 chambers of commerce and industrial associations also fully support the Awards by motivating members to join and promote the smoke-free culture to employees, customers and the general public.

 

The awards presentation was held on 18 Feb 2014 at Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre and officiated by Honourable Patron of the Awards, Dr KO Wing-man (Secretary for Food and Health), Lisa LAU (COSH Chairman), Philip CHOW (Assistant Director of Broadcasting(Radio & Corporate Programming), Dr Cindy LAI (Deputy Director of Health), Bernard CHAN (President, Asia Financial Holdings Limited), Prof LAM Tai-hing (Chair Professor of Community Medicine & Sir Robert Kotewell Professor in Public Health, School of Public Health, The University of Hong Kong), Dr Christine WONG (Head, Tobacco Control Office, Department of Health), Prof Patrick WONG (Chairman, Quit-Winners Club), Antonio KWONG (COSH Vice-chairman) and Pakho CHOW (Smoke-free Ambassador).

 

“The awards-winning companies have implemented diversified, creative and sustainable smoke-free measures with regular reviews to ensure they meet the current needs. Companies provide an effective smoking cessation platform to encourage smoking employees to kick the habit and incorporate the smoke-free culture as part of the corporate culture. The employees have also been well-equipped to spread the smoke-free messages widely to their families, customers and the general public.” Lisa LAU, COSH Chairman said.

 

A variety of effective and creative smoke-free measures have been implemented and were welcomed by the employees, e.g. inviting staff to design smoke-free logo with corporate identity, organizing Cessation Buddy programme and promoting smoke-free family through interactive online platform. The companies also proactively share the fruitful experience with their counterparts.

 

Honourable Patron of the Awards, Dr KO Wing-man, Secretary for Food and Health remarked that the smoking prevalence in Hong Kong has dropped to 10.7%, a record low in the past 30 years. The commitment of businesses helps Hong Kong to become one of the economies with the lowest smoking prevalence in the world. A supportive smoke-free workplace can help smokers kick the habit which improves the health and efficiency of the employees. By participating in the Awards, businesses can build positive image, fulfil corporate social responsibility and serve as role models for other companies, resulting in a win-win-win situation for corporations, employees and the community.

 

Creating a smoke-free workplace can protect the employees’ health which is crucial for the sustainable development of businesses. The award-winning companies are well recognized for creating a smoke-free atmosphere and supportive environment for smokers to quit smoking, setting a supreme model and motivating the industry to support the smoke-free culture in joint hands.

2013年大奖颁奖典礼返回

香港吸烟与健康委员会(委员会)与香港电台第一台合办的「香港无烟领先企业大奖2013」共吸引三百多间来自不同行业的企业踊跃参与,较2011年上升逾六成,受惠的员工数目达六万多人。大奖旨在鼓励及表扬企业制定及执行持续的无烟政策,得到三十多间来自不同行业的商会及联会动员旗下会员参与,藉着企业的渗透及凝聚力,将无烟文化推广予员工、客户及社会大众等。

 

「香港无烟领先企业大奖2013」颁奖典礼已于2014年2月18日假香港会议展览中心举行,以表扬一众致力推动无烟企业文化的企业。颁奖典礼的主礼嘉宾包括「香港无烟领先企业大奖2013」荣誉贊助人食物及衞生局局长高永文医生、香港吸烟与健康委员会主席刘文文、助理广播处长(电台及节目策划)周伟材、衞生署副署长黎洁廉医生、亚洲金融集团总裁陈智思、香港大学公共衞生学院社会医学讲座教授暨罗旭龢基金教授(公共衞生学) 林大庆教授、衞生署控烟办公室主管黄宏医生、清新健康人协会主席黄龙德教授、委员会副主席邝祖盛以及无烟大使周柏豪。

 

委员会主席刘文文指出,「今年获奖的企业不单推行多元化的无烟措施,部分更创意十足,最重要是持续的执行及检讨,令无烟政策与时并进。一众企业为员工提供了一个戒烟支援平台,有效地鼓励吸烟人士戒烟,更令无烟文化融入企业文化中,而员工亦能薪火相传,将无烟文化推广至家人、客户及市民大众。」

 

参与的企业推行成效显着及多元化的无烟措施,包括邀请员工设计富有企业特色的无烟标志、推出「戒烟老友」计划、运用网上平台促进网民互动讨论无烟家庭的重要等,赢得员工踊跃支持,并积极与同业分享推动无烟文化的经验。

 

大奖荣誉贊助人食物及衞生局局长高永文医生致辞时表示,现时香港的吸烟率为百分之10.7,创30年来的新低。能有此佳绩,部份可归功得奖企业,他们协助香港成为全球吸烟比率最低的经济体系之一。如企业能营造有利戒烟的工作环境,推动无烟文化及订立持续的无烟工作间政策,吸烟人士戒烟定能事半功倍,员工的健康及工作效率均可提升。同时,企业亦可藉此活动建立正面企业形象,履行社会责任,成为同业的典范,为企业、僱员及社会带来三赢局面。

 

健康的员工是企业持续发展的要素,因此不少企业重视员工健康,积极缔造无烟工作环境。荣获「香港无烟领先企业大奖」奖项的企业,以具创意、贴心及多元化的无烟措施,赢得僱员及社会的认同,并于社会营造无烟气氛,感染吸烟人士为自己及身边人的健康尽早戒烟,他们更鼓励同业一齐支持无烟企业文化,为本港商界树立无烟典范。