Apply NowApply Now

Honourable Patron & Judging Panel

Message from Honourable Patron

Prof Sophia CHAN, JP

Prof Sophia CHAN, JP

Secretary for Food and Health

To safeguard public health, the Government has been adopting a multi-pronged approach to tobacco control, which comprises legislation, enforcement, publicity, education, smoking cessation services and taxation.  With the concerted efforts by the Government and other stakeholders over the years, smoking prevalence among persons aged 15 and above has significantly dropped from over 20% in the 1980s to 10% at present. Under the“Towards 2025: Strategy and Action Plan to Prevent and Control Non-communicable Diseases in Hong Kong”, the Government has also laid down the target of further reducing smoking prevalence to 7.8% by 2025.

 

The support of the community is crucial to the success of promoting a smoke-free culture which requires persistent efforts. The Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (“COSH”) first organised the Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards (“the Awards”) in 2011, to facilitate, encourage, support and acknowledge companies to set up smoke-free workplace policy, advocate smoke-free messages and support employees to quit smoking.  The Awards have successfully reached over 170 000 employees.  These measures have helped improving the health condition and work efficiency of their employees.  Businesses have also established positive images and fulfilled their corporate social responsibility by taking part in the Awards.

 

It is my pleasure to be the Honourable Patron for the Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards organised by COSH again this year. I sincerely hope that the business sector can join hands to motivate more companies, organisations and government departments to promote a smoke-free culture and fulfill their social responsibility by encouraging smokers to quit smoking.  This helps create an all-win situation for companies, employees and the community.  Let's join hands to strive for a smoke-free Hong Kong.

Judging Panel

Dr FUNG Ying

Dr FUNG Ying

Head
Tobacco and Alcohol Control Office

Mr David HO

Mr David HO

Head of Chinese Programme Service,
Radio Television Hong Kong

Mr Antonio KWONG MH

Mr Antonio KWONG MH

Chairman
Hong Kong Council on
Smoking and Health

Prof LAM Tai-hing, BBS, JP

Prof LAM Tai-hing, BBS, JP

Chair Professor of Community Medicine & Sir Robert
Kotewall Professor in Public Health

Prof Patrick WONG, BBS, JP

Prof Patrick WONG, BBS, JP

Chairman
Quit-Winners Club

Prof Samuel WONG

Prof Samuel WONG

Associate Dean (Education), Faculty of Medicine Professor and Deputy
Director, The Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care,
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Ms Bonnie YAU

Ms Bonnie YAU

Executive Director
Occupational Safety and
Health Council

榮譽贊助人及評審團

榮譽贊助人獻辭

陳肇始教授太平紳士

陳肇始教授太平紳士

食物及衞生局局長

為保障公眾健康,政府一直以循序漸進、多管齊下的方式,從多方面着手進行控煙工作,包括立法、宣傳、教育、執行法例、推廣戒煙及徵稅。經過政府和各界多年努力,15歲及以上人士的吸煙率已由八十年代超過20%,大幅降低至現時10%。政府亦已在《邁向2025:香港非傳染病防控策略及行動計劃》訂下目標,期望到2025年把吸煙率進一步減至7.8%。

 

推廣無煙文化需要持續努力,各界的支持不可或缺。香港吸煙與健康委員會在2011年首次舉辦「香港無煙領先企業大獎」,致力推動、鼓勵、支持及嘉許企業訂立無煙工作間政策及傳遞無煙信息,至今成功將無煙信息傳遞予超過17萬名員工。透過這些活動,員工的健康及工作效率均得以提升,企業亦得以樹立正面形象,履行社會責任。

 

今年香港吸煙與健康委員會再次舉行「香港無煙領先企業大獎」,我很榮幸擔任榮譽贊助人,我衷心期望業界能同心協力,推動更多企業、機構及政府部門積極參與,將無煙信息推廣予僱員、客戶及巿民大眾,履行其社會責任,鼓勵並支援更多吸煙人士戒煙,為企業、僱員及社會帶來三贏局面,共同建設無煙香港。

評審團

封螢醫生

封螢醫生

衞生署控煙酒辦公室主管

何重恩

何重恩

香港電台中文台台長

鄺祖盛MH

鄺祖盛MH

香港吸煙與健康委員會主席

林大慶教授BBS太平紳士

林大慶教授BBS太平紳士

香港大學公共衞生學院社會醫學講座教授 暨羅旭龢基金教授(公共衞生學)

黃龍德教授BBS太平紳士

黃龍德教授BBS太平紳士

清新健康人協會主席

黃仰山教授

黃仰山教授

香港中文大學醫學院賽馬會
公共衞生及基層醫療學院副院長及
香港中文大學醫學院副院長(教育)

游雯

游雯

職業安全健康局總幹事